May 30, 2011

First Appointees of India - for APPSC G1 & G2

1st PresidentDr. Rajendra Prasad
1st Vice-PresidentDr. S Radhakrishnan
1st Prime MinisterPt Jawaharlal Nehru
1st Home MinisterVallabhbhai Patel
1st Railway MinisterJohn Mathai
1st Defence MinisterSardar Baldev Singh
1st Finance MinisterRK Shanmugam Chetty
1st External Affairs MinisterJawaharlal Nehru
1st Governor General (Indian) C Rajagopalachari
1st Governor GeneralLord Mountbatten
1st Chief Justice of IndiaHarilal J Kania
1st Chief Election CommissionerSukumar Sen
1st Chief of Army StaffGen Rajendra Singhji
1st Chief of Air StaffAir Marshall Thomas Elmhirst
1st Chief of Naval StaffVice Admiral RD Katari


No comments: