June 26, 2015

Part 5 : Andhra History Bits for APPSC & TSPSC Exams

  • Konda Venkatappaiah acted as “Andhra Dictator” during Salt Satyagraha in 1930.
  • Krishna Patrika was started in February 1902.
  • Mutnuri Krishna Rao worked as editor to Krishna Patrika.
  • The 1st Chief Minister of Andhra State was Tanguturi Prakasam Panthulu.
  • The 1st Chief Minister of Hyderabad State is Burgula Rama Krishna Rao.

  • The 1st Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra State was Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy.
  • The author of the book “Andhrula Sangika Charitra “was Suravaram Pratapa Reddy
  • The founder of Krishna Patrika was Konda Venkatappaiah.
  • The founder of news paper “Golconda” was Suravaram Pratapa Reddy.
  • First chief minister of Andhra state was T. Prakasam.
  • Five sultanates were formed from the disintegration of Bahamani kingdom in 1526.
  • From 16-8-1984 to 16-9-1984 the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh was K. Vijayabhaskar Reddy.
  • High Courts were established at Calcutta, Bombay and Madras in 1865 during the time of Lord Lawrence.
  • Hyderabad state congress was formed in 1938.
  • In 1937, ‘the sri bagh’ pact was signed by the leaders of Andhra and Karnataka.
  • Madanna and Akkanna were murdered in the streets of Golconda in 1686.

  • The chief minister of Andhra Pradesh from 30-9-1971 to 10-1-1973 was P.V. Narasimha Rao.
  • The East India Company Official who are held in great veneration throughout Andhra were Thomas Munro, Arthur Cotton, C.P. Brown.
  • The first meeting of Andhra Janasangham was held at Hyderabad on 14-2-1992 under the president ship of K.V. Ranga Reddy.
  • The first session of Rayalaseema Mahasabha was held on 28-1-1934 at Madras.
  • The founder of Hyderabad city was Muhammad Quli Qutub Shah.
  • The founder of Praja Socialist Party was Tanguturi Prakasam Panthulu.
  • Vijayalakshmi Pandit was an Indian who acted as the president of the general assembly of UNO.
Also Read:


No comments: